First time EG

• Hello,

It's my first time that I play rail nation and I have a few questions.
    What is the smartest thing to do during EG? Some say you should all focus on one product but a disadvantage is that it creates huge waiting time.
    On the other hand, the city consumes goods so it's not smart to all do something else. Does somebody have some tips? And what the 'best' way is to win EG?

An other question is what happens when a new round starts? Do you start all over again? Or do you continue with your station you developed during the game?

Thanks for respons

• EG you have to haul a set amount of ALL goods to the city. Follow what the person designated as the "caller" tells you to haul and put ALL trains on that until the next good is called. DO NOT haul anything but the called good as it will raise the wait times for those goods when they are finally called.

• So :

when the round restarts, everybody start all over again. The only three things you keep are : your gold, your plus account and your carrier engine.

EG, probably the most difficult part of the game. If you want to win, you need a lot of things :
    - many people that actively want to win. Why many ? because the quantities needed are enormous, way too much for 4-5 people to carry by themselves. Why actively ? because every hour, you have a recalc, that changes wait times. So if you are not there to change your trains, chances are the wait times will skyrocket to a few minutes (up to 15 sometimes !) rendering all your efforts totally useless.

Usually, cities have a designated "caller". That guy, having played a few EG already, knows what to do and gives orders to the group. The single most important thing, if you want to win, is to always follow his orders. Even if they are bad. As long as everybody does the same thing, the city can win. Once everybody does his own thing, all wait times go up and all hopes are lost.