Not exactly a defect, however, I couldn't find a better place for this issue.
The offer is linked to my creating a new avatar on the server, which I have created BEFORE I received the offer. Poor timing I would say.
Now, is this a common offer? Can I just save the link to use the next time? Would you mind checking your system so that it gets sent BEFORE the round starts?