Engine bonus - Amazing rule no one knows.
As you know, in each ERA there is a freight and passenger bonus engine.
Rail Nation said:
“Each era, and the endgame, has a bonus engine .........… you can win the bonus engine of the current era, whereas competitions will only let you win the bonus engine of the previous era”
That is, as I was in ERA 1 I got a “Previous” ERA engine, but what was the ERA prior to ERA 1?
It would be ERA “0”, but as there are no ERA “0” engine bonuses and Rail Nation has credited me with an ERA 1 engine bonus.
In ERA 2 I got a Bonus Engine, but the rule says that the Bonus Engine is from the previous ERA and the previous ERA is ERA 1.
As I had already earned 1 Bonus engine from ERA 1, I was not credited with the bonus.
That is, anyone who earns a Bonus Engine in ERA 1 is prevented from earning another engine bonus in ERA 2.
Why doesn't Rail Nation clarify this instead of leaving me with the illusion of reading from your own information that I can earn an engine bonus on every ERA when I can't do it on ERA 2?
What do you think about that?
Has it ever happened to you?
Can you earn a commodity engine in ERA 1 and ERA 2?
Can you share your opinion?