What is your connection to business?

• What is your connection to business and/or economics? 7

1. I studied something related to it (5) 71%
    2. I have a management position myself (1) 14%
    3. I aim to become a manager myself (2) 29%
    4. I plan to found my own business or already did so (2) 29%
    5. I am interested in this topic and frequently watch/read news about it (1) 14%
    6. Other (please specify in this thread) (1) 14%

Dear players,

A few weeks ago we asked you what your connection to trains is. Now we would like to know what your connection to business is since Rail Nation is not only a game about trains. It is also about building your own Railroad Company; making money, networking and building up and improving your transportation business.

This poll is for everybody who not only has a connection to business in the digital world of gaming but also in real life. We'd like to know from you:

• To startup the business engine...

you're welcome ;)

I've studied marketing, art direction (print production) and business administration. The last one I had to put on hold just when I started working on my thesis. It became pretty much impossible to merge two full-time "jobs" in a tight schedule, so I went with the more worthwhile road of solopreneur for now. Stll got a firm grip on my railroad switches...

As the post above says, RN is not only about the trains and I know plenty of players who like the business side of it, calculating, planning, leading a team or working as part of a team. Some are playing just for the numbers and strategy, running your railroad business, while some are fascinated by the realistic engines of different eras. And who says you can't like em both? :saint:

Give your votes and share your connection to business here in this thread.

• Lots of business managers here? So, how can we invite Petr to tell about his life?