New facilities, tracks and gold (ptr2)

• 1.When and how do we get new facilities/industries?

2. I can build a lot of tracks but they only lead to spots where something will be built in the future. What shall I do with them?

3. I got 7K gold when I started, I have 3.9 left. I lost a couple K somewhere I don't know how. Do we get new gold or does this have to be sufficient to the end? As I understood I can't buy new gold on this server.

4. Yes, I'm a newbie.

• PTR Forum

Hiya! We have a separate forum for PTR servers. You should visit PTR forum or contact support from that server to ask about your gold.

Based on your questions, I would suggest you join a regular game world. The industry spots will be filled as eras change.

• Thanks for your answer, I will check PTR forum instead :)

I did chose PTR to learn about the game before I start on a regular server as it said it was free gold.

I think the forum link shall lead to ptr forum when I play on a ptr server.

Edit: found where to click to get to ptr forum, it was a small text link in blue, not the big green one =)

Ptr forum don't seems to be a place to ask about how the game works. I'm still wonder about the best way to lay tracks :)

The post was edited 1 time, last by Safiren ().

• you better can ask this question ingame, but the PTR servers are played mostly by German players. If you can speak and write German it communicates easier there.

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -:engine1::engine1::engine1: - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

If a turtle doesn’t have a shell, is he homeless or naked?

• Do you need a map where the goods will come? And which map is the PTR 2 at the moment?

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -:engine1::engine1::engine1: - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

If a turtle doesn’t have a shell, is he homeless or naked?

• They might. Unfortunately there is no Gold income/expense account to look it up yourself. You just have to 'trust' the system, which is asking a lot.